Win Tickets to Wine Enthusiast Magazine’s ‘Toast of The Town’ June 11-12. Use Discount Code for $10 or $20 OFF!

Summer in DC is filled with wonderful gastronomic events, like the upcoming ‘Toast of The Town’ event hosted by Wine Enthusiast Magazine in Washington, DC on Friday, June 11th at the National Building Museum. It’s going to be a great event! ** Two Dining in DC readers can win a pair of Grand tickets to the event. Please leave a comment below about your favorite, wine, winery, or experience with wine.

‘Toast of The Town’ is America’s premier wine and restaurant tasting event, featuring more than 500 wines and spirits from around the world and culinary creations from more than 30 top-rated DC-area restaurants.  Dining in DC readers can receive a discount on tickets. For more information or to purchase event tickets, please see below.

WHAT:
Wine Enthusiast Magazine’s ‘Toast of The Town’

Wine Enthusiast hosts a series of ‘Toast of The Town’ events across the country each year, however 2010 marks the premiere of ‘Toast of The Town’ in Washington, DC.

WHEN:
Friday, June 11, 2010
5:00-7:00pm VIP Tasting
7:00-10:00pm Grand Tasting

WHERE:
The National Building Museum
401 F St NW
Washington, DC

TICKETS:
Tickets can be purchased ahead of time at www.wineenthusiast.com/toastor in-person at the door on June 11th!

THE DISCOUNT:
Dining in DC
readers will receive a $10 discount off Grand tickets and a $20 discount off VIP tickets.  They can purchase tickets by going to www.wineenthusiast.com/toast and entering in the following promotional code during the check-out process:  WE2010

*this discount will expire at 12:00pm on June 10 (the day before the event)

12 Responses

  1. I would so love to win this 🙂

  2. I love wine. I prefer white sweeter or bubbly wines. But I also love the freshness of vino verde. As for the red ones, I like shiraz. My sister thinks I’d be more high class if I drank more red wine 🙂

  3. It maybe hard to say but finding a good Gewürztraminer – sweet, light, citrusy deliciousness in a glass, makes me a happy, happy lady!

  4. i had the most amazing time touring Sonoma in our rented Mustang convertible last summer. We had no plan, just asked around for recommendations. We found not only fabulous wine but also amazing food. It was really difficult trying to fit all that wine in our suitcases for the trip home but we managed to drink enough while we were there that it eventually fit. I think we still have a few bottles of our favorites in the wine rack at home.

  5. I love dry, red wines. I started drinking Merlot in college and my friends thought it was the funniest thing because everyone else preferred the typical rum and coke/vodka and cranberry mix…but when it was time to get together for drinks, I had a good bottle of Merlot in tow;-)

  6. I love dry, red wines. I started drinking Merlot in college and my friends thought it was the funniest thing because everyone else preferred the typical rum and coke/vodka and cranberry mix…when it was time to get together for drinks, I had a good bottle of Merlot in tow;-)

  7. Champagne is my favourite wine (I heart bubbles!) and I am hoping to have my best champagne experience this August when I will tour the region with my hubby and my parents.

  8. […] Win Tickets to Wine Enthusiast Magazine's 'Toast of The Town' June … […]

  9. Up until last summer, I was always a red wine girl. Bordeaux in particular. And a French malbec made by Pigmentum (way better than any South American malbec I have tasted). But last summer my now-husband and I ventured out into the world of white wine and I (gasp) actually like it!

  10. My favorite wine is carmenere. When he returned from a trip to Chile, my husband turned me onto this smooth, not-too-tannic grape. Now it’s always in our wine rack, and we always ask for it when dining out.

    A favorite white is vinho verde. A little bit of fizz, light and refreshing for summer.

    Now I’m thirsty. 🙂

  11. I know we cant win, but there are two we love…the sweet fruit wine concoctionsof Saint Michael’s winery, and we love Linden. The Linden owner is wonderful!!

  12. Living in Italy, I had so many wonderful experiences with wine 🙂 Even if it was buying an inexpensive bottle and drinking it in the park with friends.

Leave a Reply

