• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,714 other followers



  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Braving the elements

So I am heading into the office. WMATA issued a press release last night that most above ground stations would be closed due to large snow drifts over the tracks. By 8 a.m. Most tracks were cleared. I am fortunate that Springfield metro is open. In addition, between last night and this morning Metro was able to clear the tracks to Silver Spring. Just in time … for more snow tonight!! I’m glad to be out of the house and since I didn’t pack my lunch due to lack of time, I will be braving the elements in search of lunch. I am so thrilled that downtown Silver Spring has so many shops and restaurants. Most of the independently owned small mom and pops are along Wayne Ave. (Near my office) and along East-West Highway. Last week before the storm I walked around and collected menus. This is also my chance to try the enfamous Cake Love! I’m very excited!
Stay tuned for more …
Be safe and stay warm!

Leave a Reply

