Holiday Gift Guide Roundup

You'll Love Metrocurean's Gift Guide

Food Bloggers all over town have given some fantastic ideas of where to go and what to get for your foodie this holiday season including specialty jams, jellies, chocolate, meats, and more.  Some of my favorite gift guides:

  • Metrocurean’s Holiday Gift Guide: Amanda puts together a wonderful listing gifts ideas for you to to give friends and family in order to give them a taste of DC with these locally made treats, including The Copper Pot Food Company’s Chef crafted delights (see photo on right). You can find them at your Farmer’s Market and Online. I love flavored Vinegars! I hope Santa is subscribed to my blog! 😉
  • The Arugula Files: Mary (oh excuse me, and Marcus) put together a listing of items for the food and cooking enthusiast including pickles! one of my favorites!!
  • Lemmonex: This saucy chic has gift ideas divided it by price point from “booty call” all the way to “Mistress”. It’s actually pretty funny. I like her fiesty style. She says, “Everyone knows, that presents are really just a form of hush money.”
  • Washingtonian gift guide for the food-lovers on your list.
    • Since my subscription is up for renewal, I have asked for a gift subscription. My two favorite issues: January’s 100 Very Best Restaurants and June’s Cheap Eats! A really good gift for a Washingtonian!!
  • DC Foodies has a roundup of local organizations that feed the hungry if you are willing to put your money where your mouth is … sort to speak … for charities to donate to this holiday season.
  • Dining in DC’s Cookbook ideas:
    • Local DC writer Monica Bhide’s: Modern Spice. Great Indian cookbook using Fresh ingredients. (I have my own autographed copy!)
    • Ad Hoc at Home by Chef Thomas Keller
    • Momofuku by David Change
    • Modern Gastronomy by the father of Avant-Garde cooking Mentor of Jose Andres, Ferran Adria
One Response

  1. Many thanks for including me!

Leave a Reply

