McCormick & Schmick’s offers 10 menu items for $10

MSSR_10_under_10_finalSo it’s no secret that Washingtonians are facing a tough economy right now. I should have thought twice perhaps before quitting my job this week. Too late now … but at least I know where I can go for a great lunch deal!  

 McCormick & Schmick’s  is offering a special promotion for budget conscious diners – “10 under $10,” which is a selection of 10 menu items for $10 or less. This is a great value – an inexpensive lunch at a restaurant with a solid reputation for good quality food.  The Executive Chef at each participating Washington, DC-area location (exluding National Harbor and K Street) will feature local ingredients and regionally inspired dishes, including: sandwiches, wraps, pastas, entrée salads and a few soup/salad and soup/sandwich combos.  In addition, McCormick & Schmick’s is well known for only printing their menus twice daily promising fresh good quality food to diners. Now, they feature electronic menus on each restaurant location’s Web site, which are modified and uploaded daily, in keeping with the theme of fresh, fresh, fresh.

This wallet-friendly dining deal also can be fast! Only have an hour for lunch? No problem! Just request the 45 minute lunch and punch the clock! Be in and out in under 45 minutes!   

The 10 under $10 menu is available daily, excluding holidays. 
For participating DC area locations and menus see below: 

WIN a Gift Certificate to a McCormick & Schmick’s  on Dining in DC! Details coming soon!!

With all of my new found spare time, perhaps I will have the chance to stop by a nearby McCormick & Schmick’s.  I have been to the Reston location several times, but it has been a while since I have been back. Without an income, I have a feeling that I will be dining out much less frequently. ** A very special note to my dear friend Jill Collins who represented McCormick & Schmick’s for 12 years and opened all of the restaurants in the DC area. Although she no longer has them as a client, I can’t think of M&S without thinking of Jill! She has not only been a great support in my efforts to make it along the “Food Trail” as Michael Birchenall calls it but she is helping me to make contacts in order to find a new job. Thanks, Jill! 🙂

Leave a Reply

