• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,714 other followers



  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Apron or Little black dress!?!

Little Black Dress or Apron?

Little Black Dress or Apron?

As you know, Dining in DC is an official sponsor of the Metropolitan Cooking & Entertaining Show. There are many sponsors, including Bee-Bops’s Party wear. I have to admit – I was completely shocked by how unique, classy, and high quality these designs are. One of Molly’s most remarkable designer hostess aprons resembles a little black dress with pearls – it’s made of simple, yet elegant satin. Would you have ever guessed that this was an apron? The picture on the right shows the apron tied in front, however, of course it may be tied behind.

BEE-BOP (a/k/a Molly Pritchett) offers one-of-a-kind hostess aprons, towel aprons, and matching custom tablecloth design packages on her website Bee-Bops’s Party wear. Molly began her career twenty-five years ago as a custom stenciler and canvas floorcloth designer and fabricator. Her work has been featured in numerous design periodicals, books, television shows, designer showhouses and museums. Early American Homes magazine chose her three consecutive years as one of “America’s 200 Best Craftsmen”.

Molly’s passion for fabric, color and entertaining, gave rise to the idea for Bee-Bop’s Party Wear. She and her husband enjoy traveling all over the world. In her travels, Molly finds time to search for unusual fabric or trim to use for Bee-Bop’s Party Wear. She is committed to delivering a unique, exclusive product. Her creativity is evident in our Premier Collection packages. Each fabric, apron design and table covering was carefully chosen to reflect people from her life who inspired the design.

Cinnamon & Sugar Oops Apron by Bee-Bop

Cinnamon & Sugar Oops Apron by Bee-Bop

I have asked Molly to design a one-of-a-kind “towel apron” for me in my favorite color, Lime Green! I am very excited! I really liked the design of her Cinnamon & Sugar Towel Apron – in Spring Green but it’s sold out, so I contacted Molly directly and she has graciously agreed to custom design one just for me! I hope that I can convince my thrifty hubby that I must have it!

Please check out Bee-Bops website. I hope you consider these designs to be a as great of a find as I have!

I hope to see you at the Metropolitan Cooking & Entertaining Show. Check out my post yesterday that includes details on how to receive 10% off on admission to the show or email me at diningindc@gmail.com to find out how! Hurry! The offer ends September 14th!

One Response

  1. Thanks, Lisa, for sharing this with fellow bloggers!

Leave a Reply

